I’m Excited

excitedI’m excited.

I don’t even know if the word “excited” can describe how I’m feeling. Because I feel as if I can fly.

Tomorrow I head back to a city that I love and adore. I get to see family and friends, and I get to take time to reacquaint myself with one of my favorite cities in the entire world. I’ll be back at my home church. I’ll see my old friends. I’ll snuggle with my dog. I’ll have time to breathe a breath of familiarity, comfort, and home.

But that’s not the only reason why I’m sitting here in the Bosma lounge nearly in tears of happiness.

I just received an email from my boss at the TV station I worked at last year saying that my documentary Six Million Stars is nominated for a NATAS Student Production award at the TCYMN Showcase at the Walker Arts Center.

After several weeks of questioning myself, my abilities, and my passion for media, I am reminded that story is important. The Lord created us to live in community in His story, and I am thankful that I was able to tell this particular part of the story. I am honored that I got to be a part of spreading this story, and I’m overwhelmed by all the people that have taken time to listen.

I’m excited.

Oh, man . . . I. am. excited. today.

One Comment

Leave a Reply

