Rest & Satisfaction

a66ca4aa0333c5e0b3b68e671e4f9969I have been so tired, looking for refuge and safety in things other than the Lord. May I remember that only Christ satisfies. Every single day, I must remember that I was created for the Lord, and I will not find a sense of wholeness anywhere other than His presence.

Father I am waiting,
I need to hear from You.
To know that You’re approving
Of what I say and do.

Cause nothing really satisfies
Like when You speak my name.
So tell me that You’ll never leave
And everything will be okay.

In Your presence, all fear is gone,
in Your presence.
In Your presence, is where I belong,
in Your presence.

Father I’m returning
To the things I used to do.
Cause somewhere on the journey
I think I lost hold of the truth.

But nothing really satisfies
Like when You speak my name.
So tell me that You’ll never leave
and everything will be okay.

In Your presence, all fear is gone,
in Your presence.
In Your presence, is where I belong,
in Your presence.

Leave a Reply

